We use natural resources for affordable therapies and alternative treatments for rare diseases. That is what we call economically useful and sustainable.

The basic idea

Knowledge on thousands of active substances from natural resources is traditional knowledge. Medicines have been made of these for thousands of years. Since natural active substances have been part of our food for as long as there have been people, modern man (Homo sapiens s.) has become used to them. We have learned to avoid some toxic active substances, while others have healing effects. We take a closer look and combine the active potential of these useful substances for alternatives to develop Orphan Drugs (remedies for RD) from these.

Today, the pharmaceutical industry focuses on synthetically produced active substances and antibodies. They often show unexpected and severe side effects later and are extremely expensive to produce. Even large pharmaceutical companies send research teams to aboriginals now to learn their ancient knowledge on important medical plants from them. They just don't like to talk about it. We do.

 

 

 

Forschung_MK

Smart thinking

We are certain that the traditional knowledge is far from being fully utilized yet. We link it to the pharmacological requirements to modern and safe treatments to develop Orphan Drugs from these. Since we also use the new legislation for the development and approval of Orphan Drugs, we are able to reach our targets faster and more cost-efficiently. We also do not need to invest in buildings and marketing, which protects our resources and those of our investors. This way, we can ensure in future that our producers have a guaranteed basic income, our partners new active substances, and patients will receive new and affordable treatments.

 

 

Forschung_SG

Bottom up

Since even the large pharmaceutical companies are far from always successful on their long and costly paths to developing new medicines, they look for innovations among other, often small companies. We cooperate to provide innovations and treatments for licensed use. Once they are on the market, we will receive an annual profit share. We will see in this context how sustainably the "pharmaceutical companies" actually act and how important the health of people suffering from rare diseases actually is to them.

Our procedure is transparent and fair – because we are not profit oriented– and it enables further development projects for the future. Everyone can profit from this – the farmers, the health insurances, pharmaceutical partners, patients, the social community – and ourselves.

We will gladly keep you up to date as we receive further news.

 

Forschung_BU

Our main targets

We want to use even more knowledge on active substances in future and develop new treatments. Our advisory board is available for developing the basic idea. The other funds for basic and start-up financing need to be acquired still (fundraising). Assuming this will take place, we will be financially independent within 10 years and able to fund our entire work from our projects in the long run. For this, we need donations, legacies and impact capitals. If you want to help us, we will make many new treatments possible together.

 

Forschung_Baby

Our Advisory Board's current members are:

Prof. Dr. Gerd Fricker – Director Steinbeis Center Heidelberg, Germany
Dr. Orlando Petrini – Pharmaceutics specialist/Lugano, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Caroline Maake – Development studies member/University Zürich, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Stefan Müller-L. – Managing physician at the Charitee Berlin/gastroenterologist, Germany 
Prof. Dr. Rugerro Fariello – Entrepreneur and Orphan Drug specialist/Lugano, Switzerland 
Dr. Walter Rexroth – Former hospital director/gastroenterologist/Heidelberg Germany
Prof. Dr. Frank Bau – Strategy consultant and coach/University of Applied Sciences Chur, Switzerland 

Another option

Help us and become a friend of the foundation. Recommend us and help open the network together with us. Only together can we be strong and tackle important tasks for rare diseases. I want to join Friends of Foundation. Thank you for your trust and your important contribution!

Wir nutzen natürliche Ressourcen für finanzierbare Therapien und Alternativen für Seltene Krankheiten. Das bedeutet für uns ‚ökonomisch sinnvoll‘ und ist nachhaltig.

Die Grundidee

Der Wissen über tausende Wirkstoffe aus natürlichen Ressourcen ist traditionelles Wissen. Daraus entstanden seit Jahrtausenden Medikamente. Da natürliche Wirkstoffe seit Menschengedenken Bestandteil unserer Nahrung sind, hat sich der moderne Mensch (Homo sapiens s.) darauf eingestellt. Einige giftige Wirkstoffe haben wir gelernt zu meiden, andere haben Heilwirkungen. Wir schauen hier genauer hin und verbinden das Wirkungspotenzial dieser nützlichen Substanzen für Alternativen und entwickeln daraus Orphan Drugs (Heilmittel für SK).
Heute liegt der Fokus der Pharmaindustrie auf synthetische hergestellte Wirkstoffe und Antikörper. Diese zeigen später oft unerwartete und schwere Nebenwirkungen und die Herstellung ist extrem teuer. Und selbst grosse Pharmafirmen schicken heute Forscherteam zu Ureinwohnern, um ihnen das alte Wissen über die wichtigen Heilpflanzen zu entlocken. Nur reden sie nicht gerne darüber. Wir tun es.

Forschung_MK

Smart gedacht

Wir sind überzeugt, dass das traditionelle Wissen noch lange nicht ausgeschöpft ist und verknüpfen dieses mit den pharmakologischen Anforderungen für moderne und sichere Therapien, um daraus Orphan Drugs zu entwickeln. Da wir auch die neue Gesetzgebung für die Entwicklung und Zulassung von Orphan Drugs nutzen, kommen wir schneller und günstiger zum Ziel. Zudem sparen wir uns die Investitionen in Gebäude und Marketing. Das schont unsere und die Ressourcen der Investoren. So stellen wir in Zukunft sicher, dass unsere Produzenten ein garantiertes Grundeinkommen, unsere Partner neue Wirkstoffe, sowie Patienten neue und bezahlbare Therapien haben.

Forschung_SG

Bottom up

Da auch grossen Pharmafirmen auf dem langen und für sie kostspieligen Weg bis zu einem neuen Medikament längst nicht immer alles gelingt, suchen diese Innovationen bei anderen, oft kleinen Firmen. Wir bieten durch unsere Zusammenarbeit die Innovationen und Therapien in Lizenz zur Nutzung an. Sobald Sie auf dem Markt sind, bekommen wir jährlich einen Anteil am Profit. Hierbei zeigt sich wie nachhaltig die „Pharmafirmen“ dann wirklich handeln und wie wichtig ihnen die Gesundheit von Menschen mit einer Seltenen Krankheit ist.

Unser Vorgehen ist transparent und fair – weil wir nicht profitorientiert sind – und es ermöglicht weitere Entwicklungsprojekte für die Zukunft. Davon profitieren alle – die Bauern, die Krankenkassen, Pharmapartner, Patienten, die Sozialgesellschaft – und wir. 
Wir halten Sie gerne auf dem Laufenden, wenn wir hier weitere News haben. 

Forschung_BU

Unsere Ziele

Wir wollen zukünftig noch mehr Wissen über Wirkstoffe einsetzen und weitere Therapien entwickeln. Für die Entwicklung der Grundideen steht unser Advisory-Board zur Verfügung. Die weiteren Mittel für die Grundlagen- und Anschubfinanzierung müssen wir noch einwerben (fundraising). Dies vorausgesetzt, sind wir in 10 Jahren finanziell unabhängig und können langfristig unsere gesamte Arbeit aus den Projekten finanzieren. Dafür benötigen wir Spenden, Legate und Impact Kapital. Wenn Sie dabei mithelfen möchten, werden wir gemeinsam viele neue Therapien möglich machen.

Forschung_Baby

Folgende Mitglieder hat unser Advisory Board aktuell:

Prof. Dr. Gerd Fricker – Direktor Steinbeis Center Heidelberg
PD. Dr. Orlando Petrini – Pharma-Spezialist / Lugano
Prof. Dr. Caroline Maake – Mitarbeit Entwicklungsstudien / Universität Zürich
Prof. Dr. Stefan Müller-L. – Chefarzt Charitee Berlin / Gastroenterologe
Prof. Dr. Rugerro Fariello – Unternehmer und Orphan Drug Spezialist / Lugano
PD. Dr. Walter Rexroth – Klinikdirektor a.D. / Gastroenterologe / Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. Frank Bau – Strategieberater und Coach / HTW Chur

Auch eine Möglichkeit:

Helfen Sie und werden Freund der Stiftung. Damit empfehlen Sie uns weiter und spannen das Netz mit uns gemeinsam. Nur zusammen sind wir stark und können die wichtigen Aufgaben für Seltene Krankheiten angehen. Ich möchte Friends of Foundation beitreten. Für Ihr Vertrauen und Ihren wichtigen Beitrag danken wir Ihnen herzlich!